Hallandale Florida Insurance Groups
Auto Insurance is not only important to protect you and your family financially if you are involved in a car accident, but it is required in the state of Florida. As Florida is a no-fault state, meaning your car insurance is required to pay your medical costs no matter who caused the accident. According to the law, you must purchase minimum coverage for both personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL). The minimums required by the state are:
- $10,000 of no-fault or personal injury protection insurance
- $10,000 of property damage liability insurance
While the state does impose minimum insurance coverage, you do have the option to increase that amount when choosing your insurance policy.
If you are interested in your auto insurance options from the Riemer Insurance Group, please provide us with your contact information and a member of our team will contact your shortly.